St. John’s Honors Alumni at the 80’th Anniversary Gala

June 02, 2019

On September 21, 2019, St. John’s Seminary will celebrate a year-long of its 80th Aniversary with a Gala Dinner at the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels. Those to be honored as Distinguished Alumni will be  Most Rev. Joe Brennan,  Ordinary Bishop of the Diocese of Fresno; Most Rev. Marc Trudeau, Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles, San Pedro Region; Rev. Msgr. Gregory Cox, Executive Director of Catholic Charities Los Angeles and Rev. Jim Anguiano, Associate Vicar of Clergy, Archdiocese of Los Angeles.

Previous Honorees Include:

Msgr. Francis Weber
Msgr. Richard Krekelberg
Msgr. Robert Gallager
Deacon Robert Seidler
Sr. Mary Elizabeth Galt

Monsignor Terrance Fleming
Monsignor David Sork
Monsignor Jack Stoeger
Monsigor Clement Connolly

Bishop Tod Brown
Sister Mary Anncarla Costello
Monsignor Liam Kidney
Monsigor John Barry

Msgr. Kevin Kostelnik
Msgr. Craig Cox
Sr. Edith Prendergast

Vincentian Faculty of St. John’s

Monsignor Norman F. Priebe
Mr. Michael M. Clements
Bishop Gerald E. Wilkerson
Monsignor Helmut A. Hefner
Reverend Thomas J. Peacha

Archbishop George Niederauer
Monsignors Gary Bauler
Terrence Richey
Jerome Schmit
Dr. Paul Ford

Monsignor Timothy J. Dyer
Cardinal William J. Levada
Jeremiah J. McCarthy
Monsignor Donal Mulcahy
Marvin J. Southard

Cardinal Roger Mahony
Father Michael McCullough
Monsignors Peter Nugent
Patrick Thompson
Christopher Redondo

Cardinal Justin Rigali
Monsignor Henry Gomez
Monsignor Lloyd Torgerson
Ronald Swett
Bob Hurd.

Monsignor Wilbur L. Davis
Monsignor John A. Fosselman
Mr. Neil A. Parent
Bishop Joseph M. Sartoris
Monsignor Royale M. Vadakin

To learn more, visit: Alumni Dinner